TMAT! The Martial Arts Thread (1 Viewer)

monaro-man

Ramen Raider
HSC
TMAT! The Martial Arts Thread!

okay, everyone who does any form of martial art, post here!

post these things:

1> Name of the martial art (duh)
2> Where u train
3> How long you've been doing it
4> a url if possible

i do a Vietnamese martial art called Vovinam Viet Vo Dao. there are two training places i know of, bankstown and fairfeld. ive been doing it for almost one and a half years (yes, im a noob) but have to stop until i finish hsc (im only in yr 11). it rocks. www.vovinam.com

1> Karate - Goju Ryu - Shodan / Learning - Russian Spetznaz Knife Fighting, and about to start learning B.J.J. and Muay Thai... Possibly going to Japan next year to train with the big bosses of my karate who are 7th, 8th and 9th dan... woohoo

2> I Train in my Dojo at home, at the classes and in the school's hall

3> since i was 5, which means about 12 years (taken a break for HSC)... My Dad is the master and he trains us hard... its actually slack to see people that have been doing karate for 2 years that have black belts... i laugh and give them shit :D ... seeing that i got my belt last year and it took me 11 years means that i at least know my martial arts in depth, not the slapstick skata that most people do like learning to kick a peice of wood...
:D

quote - "ill see you at the UFC... Biaaaatch!"

allyteaded

I do Kung Fu - Wing Chun. It's quite a popular martial art. I'm on Grade 3 only... There are Four Grades then six levels after that. I've been training since the beginning of 2000... so about 3 years and a half.

I'm not too serious about it at the moment - I only train once a week just for the excercise and self defense skills. I train at Westmead which is the closest branch to where I live.

If only I started since I was five like Styled n Slick *sighs dreamily* ... except... back then I think I wanted to be a gymnast... although, I always wanted to be something like Chun Li.:p