Transfering to Combined Law (1 Viewer)

a_person86

HSC
Im currently a student at UTS studying B.Business. My UAI was 92.20 and I will have completed 4 subjects by time i want to transfer.

What mark do I need to average to get into B.Com/LLB...
Also Im doing a Management and Marketing subject, will this be included in exemptions...

is a roflcopter
HSC
i would think a HD average?

Serious Performance
HSC
N/A
L ex L egum B accalaureus.

Like the MB/BS degree appointment in medicine, the law degree traces back to latin origins and has never abandoned them.

Minai

Alumni
HSC
Uni Grad
I agree with Newbie, you'll need straight HD's this year to have any chance against those 98'ers who just missed out from last year's yr12.

a_person86

HSC
So I need a HD to get in, what about the single degree B.Commerce? What average would i need for that?

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A
011 said:
i beg to differ...

i would respectfully submit that LL is simply the pluralistic abbreviation of Laws, just as we use pp for pages and JJ for Justices.

in my opinion the threadstarter has a better chance of transferring to BBus/LLB at UTS, since they also take into account the Personal Statement.

also: if you're hell-bent on transferring, MPO and Marketing won't count (unless you do a Marketing major for Commerce). my advice is swap Marketing in second sem for BIA, which counts toward QMB at UNSW.

Last edited:

a_person86

HSC
Thanks Frigid, Ive considered doing the double at UTS as well...

Also if i do BIA at UTS, i doubt i will end up with my D average.... people have told that BIA is much harder as oppose to Marketing foundations...

I was just curious about what i would need if i decided to go to UNSW...

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A
a_person86 said:
Thanks Frigid, Ive considered doing the double at UTS as well...

Also if i do BIA at UTS, i doubt i will end up with my D average.... people have told that BIA is much harder as oppose to Marketing foundations...