Tutoring for English Advanced/Extension 1, Modern History and History Ext (1 Viewer)

Chevalier

FutureGazer
HSC
Hello all I'm a former student of Normanhurst Boy's High School and I achieved an ATAR of 95.40 in the 2010 HSC. I achieved top band's for English Adv, Ext1, Modern History and History Extension; these were the subjects I was most passionate and enthusiastic about and today I remain committed to sharing my enthusiasm with you.

Yes I do have the guts to be promoting my services here in a thread dominated by tutors with 98's and 99.95 ATARs but that's only because I believe I can offer quality, affordable and standout tutoring and more importantly, make a difference to your education. I can offer invaluable insights into helping each student to achieve their personal best in the HSC. I enjoy helping others in the subjects I am passionate about. I have had alot of informal experience in tutoring peers from my school and other schools on a casual one to one basis and am currently working for a coaching firm in Pennant Hills and as a private tutor for Preliminary Modern History. Generally I find tutoring to be an immensely gratifying and thoroughly rewarding experience.

I live in Castle Hill and generally am most comfortable servicing the educational needs of students in and around the Hills and Hornsby shires but I will consider intermediate destinations for tutoring such as libraries and other locations once I assess the transport options available to me.

I offer tutoring for the following topics:

English Adv
-Area of Study:Belonging(Romulus my Father)
-
Module A: Texts in Time (Frankenstein and Blade Runner)
-
Module B: Critical Study of Texts(Hamlet)
-
Module C: Conflicting Perspectives (Birthday Letters)

English Ext
-Module A: Genre (Crime Writing)

Modern History
-Preliminary Modern History
-WWI
-Cold War
-Russia and the Soviet Union
-Leon Trotsky

History Ext
-Historiography
-The Crusades