Which chemistry hsc option?! (1 Viewer)

HSC
Our class is deciding on which option we should choose (already) for the HSC course. It's a toss up between:
- Industrial Chemistry
AND
- Shipwrecks

Which one would be best to pick? For those who have done either option, which is the easiest, less demanding to learn?

Thanks, y'all!

albertcamus

HSC
Industrial easily. It's the easiest option, less demanding and it's the option that is builds up from the core topics more so than any other option I'd say.

And it's just quite easy overall - there's no huge content overloading, it's mostly simple concepts + a few calculations.

HeroicPandas

Heroic!
HSC
Industrial - requires a lot of understanding (like acidic environment - module 2)
Shipwrecks - some understanding (less than industrial), quite a lot of rote learning required (which is EXTREMELY BORING)

in my school, one class does industrial and the other does shipwrecks. I am studying shipwrecks because i dont wnana move classess and its VERY easy, some of my friends in the other class (doing industrial), say that they are finding it difficult to understand some concepts in industrial and find difficulty doing some calculation questions

In my opinion, if u liked module 2 (acidic environment) and find it easy, do industrial. Shipwrecks, i think is more boring and doesnt contain that many concepts

"For those who have done either option, which is the easiest, less demanding to learn?", if u found module 2 hard and the haber process in module 3, stay away from industrial

I would recommend that u do industrial, because if u understanding something (say Le Chatelier's principle), the chance of forgetting it is much lesser than the chance of forgetting information that u've memorised (eg. purification of water - screening, aeration, etc) because i was to choose again, i would do industrial! haha

HSC
Thanks for the info, guys :)