Banned
HSC
N/A
if you are using linux, what distro are you using

me121

Premium Member
HSC
Ubuntu 7.10 desktop.

this is my primary os. when i get around to it i want to install windows xp and fedora 9.

in some ways i like fedora more than ubuntu.. but i tried ubuntu first and now its feels like a nice warm home that i don't want to leave.

mr_brightside

frakfrakfrakcackmackshack
HSC
Have tried SUSE and Ubuntu. I'm not very technical they were fairly nice to use.

Currently running OS X and XP. Can I....triboot?

NovaAesa

HSC
Ubuntu 8.04 on my laptop and Fedora on my PC (duel boot with WinXP for gaming).

@mr_brightside, yes tribooting is possible.

mr_brightside

frakfrakfrakcackmackshack
HSC
So I can just partition some drive space, chuck in my Ubuntu disc, restart and install?

emytaylor164

HSC
N/A
i am not a fan of linux personally although i dont think that ih ave ever tried it long enough to develop a good understanding of it

withoutaface

Premium Member
HSC
Use Ubuntu at home.

Fedora is bloated.

Use it as my primary OS now that I know how to properly fuck around in the terminal.

emytaylor164

HSC
N/A
I know that ubuntu does not have compatable drivers with all computers though

withoutaface

Premium Member
HSC
emytaylor164 said:
I know that ubuntu does not have compatable drivers with all computers though
Examples? It's not hard to find drivers.

TheEM

HSC
i am not sure, i have spoken to numerous people who have tried on there computers and have had issues with driver compatability they told me this when i was considering switching. Apparently it is very common in ubuntu.

withoutaface

Premium Member
HSC
TheEM said:
i am not sure, i have spoken to numerous people who have tried on there computers and have had issues with driver compatability they told me this when i was considering switching. Apparently it is very common in ubuntu.