accelerated student and im really screwed for the chem hsc (1 Viewer)

emmi.e

HSC
Hi guys, I am in a really tough spot right now, I recently moved to a senior high school and I have obviously been adjusting really terribly cause my grades have absolutely plummeted. I have 'completed' almost three HSC tasks for the chem HSC this year and I haven't gotten past 30% for either of them. The first I got a mark of 21%, and the second I got a mark of 15%. My current rank is 122/127 and I have my third and final assessment before trials tomorrow (and I'm not hopeful). I'm an accelerated student and honestly, I really hate chemistry but have been forcing myself to just keep doing it cause it feels like a waste to just completely drop it (plus I'm planning to drop other subjects instead). However, at this rate I think I might even have to repeat the Year 12 chem course again because even if I do well next year with my other subjects I think chemistry would drag it down. I'll list the subjects I do incase it helps,

Physics, Korean Beginners, Engineering Studies, Maths Adv, English Adv and Chemistry Accelerated (12 units total)

I need advice. Some people are saying to drop it while others are saying to not repeat the course again since students who redo the course usually don't end up improving their marks. A note that I really hate all the subjects I chose except for Korean, I'm also not mentally well which could explain why I'm doing so terribly, anyways any advice to study for subjects you despise and especially on whether or not I should repeat the course is heavily appreciated, anything at all is great thank you :)

jimmysmith560

Le Phénix Trilingue
HSC
Uni Grad