Best Law Schools (1 Viewer)

nainani

HSC
N/A
Hi guys,

Which of the following law schools has the best rep and teaching quality? I'm an international student in Hong Kong and I'm trying to decide where to go.

The universities are:
ANU
UNSW
Monash
U. of Melb
U. of Syd

Thanks!

bustinjustin

HSC
Re: Best rep out of the following?

All of these law schools are well known and highly regarded, though USyd and UNSW more so, followed by ANU. Does it matter what city the school is in? Sydney and Melbourne are very different, and coming from Hong Kong, you might find Canberra a too quiet and boring, although it might be a change

MoonlightSonata

Retired
HSC
N/A

nainani said:
Hi guys,

Which of the following law schools has the best rep and teaching quality? I'm an international student in Hong Kong and I'm trying to decide where to go.

The universities are:
ANU
UNSW
Monash
U. of Melb
U. of Syd

Thanks!
The teaching quality is similar among the top law schools, but it is very difficult to evaluate without having studied law at each place. Having studied at UNSW I can tell you the quality is excellent there.

As for reputation, USyd and UNSW are widely regarded as the top two law schools in the country. (Although USyd has a slight edge in reputation due to its long history.)

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A
i think you'd fit right into UNSW or Monash. lots of HKies, even in law.

so then it's a question of Sydney or Melbourne.

btw, why not HKU? [i'm thinking of exchanging to 'gong-dai' in 2008 - what's their local reputation like?]

neo o

it's coming to me...
HSC

bustinjustin said:
and coming from Hong Kong, you might find Canberra a too quiet and boring, although it might be a change
Infidel! In defence of Canberra, it's very easy to say that Canberra is boring without either living in Canberra or on campus at the ANU. That aside...