English Ext 2 VS Maths Ext 2 (1 Viewer)

KayNine

HSC
Hey, I'm doing both maths and english extension 2.
The question here is should I drop one of them, and if so which one?
Or, should I just keep them both?

brendroid

HSC
I found English Extension 2 to be stressful but rewarding, but that may be because I'm a writer and it meant one less subject to study for before the HSC. I didn't do it, but some good friends did Maths Extension 2, and they dropped 2U Maths and their Extensions were worth 2 units or something, so in essence you're doing one whole less subject that way. It depends though on what you want to go with of course.

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC
Keep the ones you like. I did both of them, ergo - I liked both of them.

Mature Lamb

wats goin on
HSC
Uni Grad
If you can handle the workload and are doing well in both, keep them. It should be personal preference, whatever you're comfortable with keeping or dropping.

HSC
N/A
I found English Extension 2 to be stressful but rewarding, but that may be because I'm a writer and it meant one less subject to study for before the HSC. I didn't do it, but some good friends did Maths Extension 2, and they dropped 2U Maths and their Extensions were worth 2 units or something, so in essence you're doing one whole less subject that way. It depends though on what you want to go with of course.
no your not, you still have to be familiar with 2unit material as they have harder 2unit in the 3unit and 4unit exams

slyhunter

Retired
HSC
Like everyone has said before, can you handle the workload?

shimmer205

HSC
The subjects could not be more different and it completely depends on what you prefer and how you are going in each subject. My advice is to keep both for a while, until you have a more clear idea of which you can succeed at. I think that you are more likely to go well in something that you enjoy than something that you hate.