is this even possible?? (1 Viewer)

jeshxcore

Premium Member :)
HSC
okay, i do year 11 modern history .. and i'm studying JFK, which is a topic in year 12 extension history...
um... i didn't even know it was part of the year 12 extension history syllabus until someone told me :|

cem

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
I assume that you are doing the assassination while the HSC course is far more on his presidency - relating to five specific areas.

It is possible to do something in Year 11 that will lead into Year 12 and most Modern teachers will do so.

Another point to remember is that at least one extension topic is actually also on the 2U course - appeasement.

I always do stuff in Year 11 that sets up the study in Year 12 and saves us time in Year 12 (easier in Ancient than Modern actually) but many of the topics in Year 11 actually set up the Year 12 topics.

Last edited:
HSC
I see what you're doing. I know your name; I know you well. And I don't know why you are posting content that does not relate to the thread topic. Reported the post. Adieu. Exeunt.

Edit: This content is suggestive. Need I make myself more clear or are you satisfied with my literacy skills? Signora?
wtf? Cem was just clearing up some questions that jeshxcore was asking. If you have another agenda to pursue - ie proving your 'literacy' skills, find a more appropriate means with which to do it.

HSC
^ @ Schoey93 er... wtf?

Anyways, back to topic - in History Extension, it's more about the historian's views on him ie. the Camelot historians vs 'historians' such as Reeves, and then Robert Dalleck's view as a post revisionist historian.

In Modern History, it's more about his actions. Personally, I find it great you're doing both, since you've covered more ground.

zxreth

HSC
It is not an extension history topic. Just a year 12 modern history topic.

HSC
^ no, I'm sure it's an Extension History Topic.
Considering I spent all that time researching him lol

jeshxcore

Premium Member :)
HSC
damn.