Looking to buy a Laptop; Should I get a Mac OS or stick with a Windows OS? (1 Viewer)

bawd

HSC
I'm planning to get a lap top. One that is versatile, good for Educational use as well as entertainment value. I'm currently looking at the Sony Vaio series (not sure which model), and I'm wondering if you can get a different OS loaded onto the Sony Vaios or do I have to stick with Microsoft Vista? Having said that, I have never used a Mac before (but saw the sexy new interface at a Harvey Norman store and couldn't stop drooling over it).

Does anyone have any recommendations or suggestions?

mr_brightside

frakfrakfrakcackmackshack
HSC
get a mac get a mac get a mac get a mac get a mac get a mac

I bought an iMac late last year and it has been nothing but awesome.
They take a bit of getting used to put you will prefer it once you've used both Windows and OS X

HSC
i was using a mac today to type something up.
it may just be me, but im very frustrated by the lack of a right-click function.

i dont really mind vista.

mr_brightside

HSC
scaredytiger said:
i was using a mac today to type something up.
it may just be me, but im very frustrated by the lack of a right-click function.

i dont really mind vista.
that's just the default behaviour of OS X.

You can set your might mouse to right click or you can hold CTRL whilst clicking

mr_brightside

HSC
and when you do know how to use them, you'll realise it's awesome to use.

agua.fuego

HSC
mr_brightside said:
and when you do know how to use them, you'll realise it's awesome to use.
I love macs... although mine's the whole Windows/Mac combo one, so I'll get used to Windows, then go on Mac and be going, "WHY ISN'T COPY/PASTE WORKING DAMMIT!" Then realise that the control button is useless. I have to press Apple.

bawd

HSC
My primary school had iMacs, but I don't remember what they were like, and that was back when all computers were fantabulously crap.