New Astra Turbo (1 Viewer)

Meads

Drummer Boy
HSC
I am no car expert, but I plan to do some work on a car in the next 12 months, whether it is the one i got now (Holden TR Astra, 96) or a newer Astra, perhaps I will buy my mums 2002 CD Astra, but yeh I think Astras are hot, drive well, and pack a bit of punch. (When I'm older I will get a Commodore) I dont think it is considered by any means as a performance beast, but I still rate them.

Anyways I came across this article, about a new Astra Turbo, and it looks the GOODS! Has anyone got more information on it? Or perhaps wants to tell me why it is shit? lol.

http://www.drive.com.au/editorial/article.aspx?id=9394&vf=1

Cheers, Meads

Bob.J

ZoOm
HSC
too much power in a FWD car with 240bhp
steering is crap when you're trying to go fast into corners (understeers and oversteers too much)
Oh and when the turbo kicks in, you get too much torque steering (the steering turns itself coz the engine is turning with too much power).

basically, for the price you gotta pay for a car like that... look elsewhere

Last edited:

breaking

paint huffing moron
HSC
astras are pretty average built, especially interior - u should get a golf or a mazda 3 sp23

braad

so dead yeah?
HSC
i'd so buy a cooper S :eek:

though, im slightly biased:p

ioniser

HSC
braad said:
i'd so buy a cooper S :eek:

though, im slightly biased:p

if your going for that mind as well go for the suziki swift which looks similar

oh and the astras are shit they always have been ,there known to have pretty shit build quaility which dun last long

braad

so dead yeah?
HSC
ioniser said:
if your going for that mind as well go for the suziki swift which looks similar

oh and the astras are shit they always have been ,there known to have pretty shit build quaility which dun last long
true that

saw a swift (done up as a mini :s) looked pretty good, black roof, red body, white 17s, lowered a bit, dark tint, nice exhaust, subtle bodykit...was nice

transcendent

HSC
N/A