Shoplifting (1 Viewer)

tom_330

HSC
N/A
Hi,

Has anyone here shoplifted, if so what? Also has any employees seen anyone shoplift or caught someone shoplifting?

MiuMiu

Somethin' special....
HSC
When I worked in retail I would witness shoplifting on a daily basis. One guy I work with (who hates the company) just watched two guys wheel out a television in a trolley one day without paying. He just let them go.

We did catch a bunch of girls in their school uniforms shoplifting one day, called the cops and their principal. They didn't even seem scared of the cops they just sat calmly in the security office. I would have been bawling and begging for forgiveness!

As for me I have never shoplifted quite simply because I was brought up better than that.

Reactions: h_g

Serius

Beyond Godlike
HSC
i dont really think its brilliant, i think its kind of discusting.

in a world full of crime, some of which i aprove of, shoplifting doesnt rank very high in the worst things you can do, somewhere above scaming someone and below bagsnatching an old lady, but i dont approve of it nor respect it. Its not as bad as stealing from an individual, but it can have the same effect, every time you steal a tv our prices go up a cent to cover that loss, we hire more security, we buy more expensive technoledgy like high res cctv cameras everywhere and we impliment time consuming safety measures that also bump up the price

dont give me that stealing a loaf of bread crap, most shoplifters target small, expensive items like makeup and razorblades.
Besides the loaf of bread wouldnt cost $1 if shoplifters didnt exist, it would be more like 80cents

tom_330

HSC
N/A
Instead of raising prices the companies should take money from the CEO's that have 7 and 8 figure salaries. And miumiu that article is much better than anything you could come up with that person is 10x more intelligent that you'll ever be.

tom_330

HSC
N/A
Read this it is brilliant.