Advice line prank (1 Viewer)

TastesGoodBut

anyone wanna prank the advice line... i have a mad scenario

get someone to ask about and english text, and then say "Hi im studying *insert book not on syllabus here* for my critical study and im having trouble finding info on it"

etc and see them freak out on the other end?

Dash

ReSpEcTeD
HSC
Bahahaha... It'll be interesting if they start playing along trying to sound smart :p

TastesGoodBut

yeh - what a family friend of ours did he has a tuition college, and to select his english tutors he would give them a list of books and ask if they knew them, but he would make up some of them and if they said they knew about them mthey automatically didnt get the job coz they were full of shit

Ragerunner

Your friendly HSC guide
HSC
Why not ask him to teach you the whole syllabus? :)

Or say "Dude, I've give ya $500 if you give me the exam paper"

Or order pizza! hahahha

Suvat

part timer
HSC
N/A
Hey dash, who's that chic in your avatar?
Looks familiar but can't...

Butterfly_Wings

Cornflake Girl
HSC
Originally posted by TastesGoodBut
anyone wanna prank the advice line... i have a mad scenario

get someone to ask about and english text, and then say "Hi im studying *insert book not on syllabus here* for my critical study and im having trouble finding info on it"

etc and see them freak out on the other end?
ha, thats good.
Then act all defiant when they tell you it isn't in the syllabus...and see if they give up and agree with you in the end. :D
And if they ask what school you go to, say something like James Ruse, hehe.

iambored

dum-di-dum
HSC
haha that;s a good idea, yeah get a few people to ring a few mins apart or something. and choose a book which was maybe on the old list, but not on this one, not something random that they KNOW is wrong

McLake

The Perfect Nerd
HSC
Ring up and say "Hello, so what subject would you like information on?"

s2ophie

HSC