What do you think of school chaplaincy

• Its a bad idea

Votes: 54 62.8%
  • Its a good idea

Votes: 32 37.2%

• Total voters

goliwog

HSC
What do you think of the idea of having school chaplains? I think it is good because it is not forced just optional for students and some people really need a bit of help from a religious view point. I had a scripture teacher and i thought it was great ! learnt a lot of things about society, lifestyle and values that we just didnt cover in other classes. Im now studying to be a teacher and as many phscologists now believe , spirituality is a form of intelegence which needs to be catered for :cool:

bigboyjames

Banned
HSC
which fuck heads voted yes?

edit: 5 people voted yes. WTF *smacks head on table*

Last edited:

goliwog

HSC
Hey big boy james
If you dont Mind keeping this discussion at an adult level I would happily explain why I voted yes

To begin with phscological work by kohlberg and Fowler has shown that Morality and faith develops in 6 stages. This is not at all religious but it is a cognitive process which occurs in all humans even athiests. Faith development begins as a young baby , children who develop faith will cry when there parents leave them children who do not develop faith will not or will show a lack of emotional behaviour when seperated from parents (for an example) Now because moral and faith development is cognitive , if it does not complete its course it creates a lack of intelegence in other levels of lifestyle. This is why faith and morality needs to be explained. It doesnt matter from what faith but religion is needed to enhance development in teens.